To Bid You Farewell

Композиция To Bid You Farewell из альбома Opeth — Morningrise

Музыка: Микаэль Окерфельдт, Петер Линдгрен
Стихи: Микаэль Окерфельдт

I am awaiting the sunrise
Gazing modestly through the coldest morning
Once it came you lied
Embracing us over autumn's proud treetops

Соло [3:55-4:22]: Микаэль Окерфельдт

I stand motionless
In a parade of falling rain
Your voice I cannot hear
As I am falling again

Devotion eludes
And in sadness I lumber
In my own ashes I am standing without a soul
She wept and whispered: I know...

We walked into the night
Am I to bid you farewell?
Why can't you see that I try
When every tear I shed is for you?