The Grand Conjuration

Композиция The Grand Conjuration из альбома Opeth — Ghost Reveries

Музыка — Микаэль Окерфельдт и Пер Виберг. Стихи — Микаэль Окерфельдт

Majesty faithful me
Pour yourself into me
Wield your power, martyr's price
Stare me down to the ground

The eyes of the devil
Fixed on his sinners

Slake my thirst, eternal wealth
Heathen key round my neck
This poetry, our blasphemy
Know the sounds of infamy

The hands of Satan
Assembling his flock
Pale horse rider
Searching the earth

Соло [3:26-3:55]: Микаэль Окерфельдт

Whispered conjuration, a belief takes form
Choking hand tapping, the veins in your throat

His orders in your mouth, a decree for domination
Beneath the tides of wisdom spins the undertow of hate

Injected seeds of vengeance, usurper's eyes of the powerless
Clean path to his kingdom beckoning in the mist

The Grand Conjuration

Tell my why love subsides
In the light of your wishes
Say my name, ease the pain
Clear the smoke in my head